Spiffy logo for PlayBasic...

Started by DavidGervais, October 18, 2007, 04:29:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DavidGervais

I just bought PlayBasic and as an artist I was inspired to make this..

PlayBasicLogo2.jpg

It's not in any way 'official', butI'll probably use it or a variation in my programs to show that PlayBasic was used to create the software.

Cheers! :)

P.S. I also made a new custom icon.. (here is a .gif version for your viewing pleasure)

PlayBasicIcon.gif

I'm a Fan, Are You?

Fash

For PC game/demo music visit
Future Developments

kevin

Yep nice.   Have any other designs, primarily ones without the dolphin ?

DavidGervais

You interested in a now logo Kevin? I could see if I can wip something up. any ideas for replacing the dolphin?

I'm a Fan, Are You?

kevin

Quoteany ideas for replacing the dolphin?

Anything... :)

SpellSword

I've always liked the PB dolphin.  8)

Excellent logo DavidGervais.
When I dream,
I carry a sword in one hand,
a gun in the other...

DavidGervais

Here Is Something I whipped up.. (sorry photobucket is down for maintenance.. I'll see if the image can be attached here.)

I'm a Fan, Are You?

DavidGervais

And here is a sample of an icon..

Cheers!
I'm a Fan, Are You?

Hugo

My opinion: since the app is called PlayBasic, maybe the logo should have something in that line, for example a joystick or something that instantly indicates that the language is optimized for game creation.

hartnell

As much as I respect the o'reillyness of the current logo, I have to second Hugo. Besides, isn't there a book with a dolphin already? :)

-- hartnell

kevin

Hugo,

This has been discussed a number of times (although some more in depth one's aren't visible to members) , so there's a number of threads about it spread across the forums.  i.e.

New PB Logos (login required)
  PlayBASIC Logo (login required)