News:

PlayBASIC2DLL V0.99 Revision I Commercial Edition released! - Convert PlayBASIC programs to super fast Machine Code. 

Main Menu

playbasic 1.7x+ shinanigins

Started by Draco9898, October 01, 2007, 10:15:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Draco9898

Wanted to help find any bugs and what not and try some 3d stuff. I feel like posting screens even if they aren't impressive or make much ( if any ) sense.

I think I'm going to make a 3d rpg battle system (for fun). Ala star ocean 2 on psx. Of course I'm only probably going to be able to take it so far before it turns into 3 million pounds of work.

I haven't had much time to play with programming stuff as I'm studying music composition (and not making too much progress to boot!). Oh well..

1. bouncing "hello world" text+3d sprite+random block mapping. Is there any kind of filtering that you can apply to poor blocky/muddy sprites like mine to make them look pixel perfect or remove the horrible blocky texture thing going on?
DualCore Intel Core 2 processor @ 2.3 ghz, Geforce 8600 GT (latest forceware drivers), 2 gigs of ram, WIN XP home edition sp2, FireFox 2.

"You'll no doubt be horrified to discover that PlayBasic is a Programming Language." -Kevin

kevin

Quote1. bouncing "hello world" text+3d sprite+random block mapping. Is there any kind of filtering that you can apply to poor blocky/muddy sprites like mine to make them look pixel perfect or remove the horrible blocky texture thing going on?

Post the code !

Draco9898

here-
DualCore Intel Core 2 processor @ 2.3 ghz, Geforce 8600 GT (latest forceware drivers), 2 gigs of ram, WIN XP home edition sp2, FireFox 2.

"You'll no doubt be horrified to discover that PlayBasic is a Programming Language." -Kevin

kevin